What will happen if you change the retention period in a published quest where you have received answers already?
When you change the retention period in a published quest, this will only be applied to new responses, not old. The previous retention period is kept since this is what the respondent consented to.
You publish a quest with a retention period for 7 days. You receive 10 answers, and find out that this retention period is too short.
You change the retention period to 14 days.
Your already existing 10 answers will have retention period for 7 days, since they’ve given their consent for this and personal data will be deleted after 7 days.
The new answers will have retention period for 14 days, since this is what they’ve given their consent for and personal data will be deleted after 14 days.